top of page

Artist's Statement//ART 246

So shiny new blog for my second year in Uni. About ART 246, Methodology in Fine Art. Methodology is defined as 'a system of methods used in a particular area of study or activity'. I am so confused at this title, I don't think there is supposed to be any particular endpoint, but that's okay, because before the holidays I decided conceptual Art was the way to go. I mean it's almost backward thinking really, where the ideas which are the basis of all art come centre stage, the process and materials replace the magnificent painting or sculpture at the end. I've never been a painter and I dont intend to try, so instead I'll use what I'm interested in. I looked at a conceptual artist last night called Katie Paterson, one of the coolest artists I've ever seen. She uses meteorites, melts them down, and sends them back into space. How surreal is that. It's inspired me a lot to try and take something from its original place, and change it, alter it, and replace it.

The first part of my plan for this project is to go research and interview real people, and look online for some articles, hopefully get a hold of some of them through email to talk. I'd like to ask the general public their ideas too. This kind of research will help formulate the message I want to get across. I have my own opinions but I worry I might miss something.


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page